Manually delete recording files

Call View - Recordings Files, it will open the directory location with all the recordings. Delete the files starting with rec_ which you do not want anymore (for each recording event there are usually two files: a small video in .gif format and a corresponding full video in .mp4 format).

Note: each time that files are deleted the web interface is updated as soon as the browser's reload button is pressed.

Manually delete snapshot files

Call View - Recordings Files, it will open the directory location with all the snapshots. Delete the files starting with manualshot_ which you do not want anymore.

Note: each time that files are deleted the web interface is updated as soon as the browser's reload button is pressed.

Delete recording files from the web interface

  • Make sure that Allow deleting files in Camera Basic Settings is checked.
  • Reload the web interface and from there delete the files (files are renamed to *.recycled, not totally deleted).
  • Please protect the web access with User Name and Password under Global Settings.